Oops Hat – this was unplanned…

Hats, Stash

I’ve had a bad day 😦 I had to come home early from work, because my voice went – again! Actually, it hasn’t really been back – I lost the voice 8 days ago. Is a bit of a ****, as my job requires me to talk to folk in several depts most days. Cue much frustration and grumpiness…

Then I thought about the new noro kureyon that I bought for my stash the other day – not the green stuff – but earthtones, and the hat pattern I found when I was researching ideas for my wavy hat. Then it sort of cast itself on and seemed to knit up real fast (for me):

oopshat-preshape

I know it looks like one end of the needle has a stitch about to drop off the point – it didn’t 🙂 I got to the point where I was ready to shape the crown – in one afternoon/evening.

Leave a Reply

