Oops Hat finished

Finished Objects, Hats

oopshat-finbig

Wow! That went quick – I’ve just finished off weaving in the ends.

  • Yarn: Noro Kureyon, shade 51 lot P, 85 grams (less than 2 skeins)
  • Needles: one 80cm 4.5mm circular – using magic loop method.
  • Pattern: ‘Noro’ hat by Saartje de Bruijn.
  • New technique attempted: Russian join – worked really well 🙂

In the original pattern, Saartje does say that it takes a little over one skein of kureyon, but I ended up using closer to two skeins. I think I was knitting rather more tightly than she was, because the hat ended up longer and skinnier than hers when lying flat.

oopshat-flat

This one is for a friend. If I end up making this for me, I think I’ll go up to a 5mm circular rather than casting on extra stitches. The first wash will probably take up any excess width and felt the wool slightly, giving a perfect fit.

Leave a Reply

