Finally some knitting!

About, Blankets

Work has been rather mad the last couple of weeks, with the result I haven’t been doing much else. 😦

Last weekend, I was house-sitting for a friend who’s abroad, so I kicked back, relaxed and did exactly what I wanted – watching lots of dvds, knitting a little bit and wandering off along the coastline with a camera. After a couple of days, I was feeling somewhat more human.

I finished another square for the blanket, which was a bit of a mutant. I’d started off practising lizard ridge stitch, and then swapped to dropped stitches, and mixed things up a bit. The next square is on the go, which is demonstrating increasing at the start and end of every row in stockinette as opposed to increasing only at the start of each row. Yeah, I’m trying to figure out how to create perfect squares when starting with only 1 or 2 stitches on the needle…

Leave a Reply

