SP10 contest

About, Swaps
1) How old were you when you learned how to knit?

I first learned to knit when I was about eight. The idea then was to make dolls clothes, but as a kid I was far too impatient with it! I did manage to make a couple of teddy bears though.

2) Who taught you?

My grandmother was the lucky(?) person who taught me. She showed me how to cast on in a way that I haven’t seen mentioned anywhere since , and how to knit, purl and cast off. (The cast off was some kind of 2 row thing – I’ve not used it for a looong time and can’t quite remember it.)

I ramble a bit more about this here.

One thought on “SP10 contest

Leave a Reply

