Lizard Ridge Chart

Lizard Ridge, Resources

I’ve been fascinated by the Lizard Ridge Afghan ever since I discovered the pattern on Knitty a couple of months ago. Once of the first 10 sampler blanket squares I worked on involved playing with the short row pattern the afghan uses. At the moment, I can’t quite justify making the afghan, but the pattern’s so fun I’m going to incorporate it in a hat.

In an effort to understand how the short row pattern works, I charted it. This made things much much clearer. However, when actually working the pattern, Laura Aylor’s written instructions are much quicker to follow.

I contacted Laura and she is happy for me to make the chart available here. Thankyou Laura! So this is the Lizard Ridge pattern chart (as a pdf). The Lizard Ridge afghan pattern may be found at http://knitty.com/ISSUEfall06/PATTlizardridge.htm

The yarn for the pomatomous socks hasn’t turned up yet, so I’ve cast the hat on instead.

One thought on “Lizard Ridge Chart

Leave a Reply

