SP10 parcel

Swaps


2nd packet

A second packet arrived from my pal on Friday. 🙂 It was a lovely surprise after a looong week at work!

There are two gorgeous skeins. I already have an idea for the charcoal linen – have even wound the ball ready to start. This is an incentive to finish the socks. The burgundy laceweight (I think it’s laceweight – is very fine and feels lovely) may have to wait a little until I find the right design, or possibly come up with one…

And buttons and beads and chocolate – yay! At least they made it as far as the photo – the cd didn’t! It’s still in the player. It’s the debut album “This is who I am” from a Swedish artist Salem al Fakir, who I’d never heard of until my pal sent me this cd. I’ll be introducing the album to some friends here – I think they’ll like it as much as I do.

Thankyou 🙂

2 thoughts on “SP10 parcel

  1. I’m so glad to see the parcel arrived safely! I have little confidence in the Swedish postal service, and that package took quite some time to reach you. Hope you enjoy the stuff, because there’s more where that came from…

Leave a Reply

