Progress: slow but sure

Pomatomus, Socks

Earlier this week, I finished another blanket square / wtp swatch, and cast on for the next. I’m going to finish five before photographing and uploading them to the wtp blog. It makes more sense to do the write-ups in batches.

This weekend was a ‘craftwork’ gathering round at a friend’s house. There were seven of us working on various sewing/knitting/needlepoint projects as well as chatting, drinking wine and setting the world to rights 🙂 I turned the heel of the 2nd pomatomus sock – it went much better this time.

I reckon I should be able to finish the sock by next Sunday. Then I can start working with the charcoal linen my SP sent – am really looking forward to that!

Leave a Reply

