Busy times!

About

The holiday has been very lazy in some respects and rather productive in others 🙂
I didn’t go away, but spent time at home knitting (of course) while watching incredible amounts of Stargate and browsing movie channels. Having said that, I didn’t spend all my time on my butt! A couple of friends and I had a ‘girlie’ weekend away, with wine, movies and whatever knitting/sewing we were playing with at the time. Another few days were spent shopping, chilling out, or going fruit picking. We went to a fruit farm for an afternoon picking strawberries, raspberries and gooseberries. The view from their picnic area was fantastic – right across to St Andrews and beyond. It was actually a lot warmer than this photo suggests – I’m just not good at taking landscapes with this camera!

St Andrews in the distance

Over the next few days, I’ll catch up on posting about knitting…

Leave a Reply

