Cat claims new territory

Blankets

I'm comfy - why move?This morning, I only had one and half repeats left to cast off, so I thought I’d try laying the blanket out flat. Or at least, that was the plan.

I looked away just for a second, and when I turned back I had a new helper. Right in the centre of the blanket. Any attempt to stretch the work out was met with mad purring, paddling and shuffling. Hmm…

It seems that Tara, one of the cats I’m looking after just now, had taken a morning off from her busy hunting schedule to assess the latest project. Having claimed it, there was a bit of discussion before she gave in and let me get it back so I could finish it later.

Getting settled

Leave a Reply

