Growing Gloves

Gloves

IMGP2237

At long last! I’ve managed to get into the swing of the opera fingerless mittens. It took two hour long bus journeys where I _had_ to do something to relieve the boredom… They’d been sitting unloved for a good couple of months, but now I’ve completed 3.5 repeats on the arm. Another 6 to 7 to go before thumb shaping. I’ve been tweaking the pattern for length and for a different yarn.

There are two incentives for me to finish them:

  • My friend’s birthday is the end of the month, and it’d be nice to give them to her then.
  • I want to use the needles for a pair of lizard ridge socks.
Leave a Reply

