I’m back!

Socks

It’s been a while. Things have definitely not calmed down yet, but I have been knitting. Sometimes I think it’s the only thing that has kept me sane. Of course, there were also  the marathon sessions of sci-fi dvd watching 🙂

Socks: Yes, completed two pairs so far this year and started 3 others, one of which is the spiral boot socks from Interweave Knits, summer 2007.  I love the pattern. It’s really easy to follow and adapt. My gauge is about 9 or 10 st per in with the yarn I’m using, so I’ve had to add in a couple of pattern repeats. I’ve got one done and the second is part way there. It feels like they’re taking for.ev.errrrrr!   I’ve put em aside for now, and started on a pair of Kaylees (Gigi Silva design) once I found my printout.

The neverending...

Leave a Reply

