SP12 wrap-up

Swaps

A lovely surprise was waiting for me when I got home today:
IMGP2744

The final parcel from my SP –  Ruth of ‘Roo Knits‘.
Check out her orange ‘express lane’ socks – they’re great!

Two hanks of cashmere ‘Posh yarn’ – I giggled when I saw the shade name ‘Temper’ 🙂 2 ball of ‘sock it to me’ yarn, mainly cotton with a bit of elastan. ‘Divine’ chocolate, 2 different kinds of chocolate covered marzipan, a sweet little notebook, skittles, a shawl pattern and last but by no means least – a signed copy of ‘Things I Learned from Knitting  …whether I wanted to or not’  by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee.

Thankyou so much Ruth, you certainly have spoiled me! I’ve already started on the book and marzipan, and I’m having ideas about the posh yarn too (yep probably a scarf…)

On a similar note, the final parcel I sent out to my downstream pal Jule has arrived. She has already started spinning the merino roving, and I can’t wait to see the results.

One thought on “SP12 wrap-up

  1. I’m very glad you like it, so sorry it is late. I really have no excuse! I’m saving the book for my holiday.. less than two weeks until I come to Scotland. Yipee.

Leave a Reply

