Walking Socks

Socks

IMGP2944Went for a 2 hour walk on a local country estate with a friend and thought I’d test my new walking boots. Comedy moments included slipping down a very muddy slope when I was supposed to be climbing up it, and teetering on a rock taking pictures of a little waterfall. I was rather glad I had the only camera 😉

The boots worked out fine, but I was wearing a pair of “widdershins” that I’d made last year. They’re fantastic for day to day stuff. Inside a walking boot? Never again! When I was making my way downhill one of the cable crossovers rubbed my little toe to a blister.

Note to self, must make some 2-colour stockinette socks for walking boots. Not that I need any excuses to make socks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

