Two Colour Socks

Socks

DSC00064I was about to say these were my first attempt at two-colour socks, but that isn’t quite right. It is fair to say they are my first attempt at proper “all-over” stranded work, rather than 12 rows or so then giving up 😉

To begin with there was no rhyme nor reason nor pattern. But now there is. I’m well beyond the toe, approaching the gusset increases and I’m still ‘winging it’. There is a definite plan and I should be able to write it up once I’m finished. Trouble is, I keep thinking ‘what if’ and wanting to tweak the design…

Leave a Reply

