Toe-up Sam

Socks

Yay Sock Innovations arrived! 🙂
It turned up 7 days after I posted here

A big thankyou to Roo for recommending alternative stockists to amazon. This helped me find another ‘real’ store that does mail order and that I like. I phoned iKnit just after seeing Roo’s comment and the person who answered was friendly and very helpful. They didn’t have any copies in at the time, but were happy to let me know when they arrived. I must go look in the store next time I’m in the area.

Sock Innovations: ok, I’m hooked – there are at least 4 designs I’ll end up making. For starters, I’ve decided to try a version of ‘Sam’. As usual, resisting the urge to tinker with the pattern has failed, and I’m working the socks toe-up, two at a time in colinette jitterbug sock yarn. The yarn I have to say is a pleasure to work with.

Leave a Reply

